Platon Technologies
not logged in Login Registration
EnglishSlovak
open source software development celebrating 10 years of open source development! Friday, March 29, 2024
About Us
O nás
Magazine
Magazín
Open Source
Otvorený softvér
CVS
CVS
Services
Služby
Index  »  Projects  »  phpMyEdit  »  Forum  »  About css / styles

phpMyEdit Features     About css / styles

RaaR     Joined: 12 Oct 2004   Posts: 2  
Post Posted: 2004-10-12 17:15
Back to top  Reply with quote     

Hello everyone

I'm new in PHP and PHPMyEdit but I'm very interested in both. First I see is the possiblity of config ...

But I see that after firs generation I must put the style (I like) manually on .php code and all other things ... IS THAT CORRECT?

What about next generation of code,after chage Data Base, ...
I must repeat it?

Is any way to preserve or pre-config the way PHPMyEdit is generating code?

I know this can be obvious questions to the people of this forum but...

Is there any place that can see some examples about the process configuration, stiling (changing the style/css) ...?

Thanks in advance

Ramon

Sorry language (!!)

michal     Joined: 17 Jun 2003   Posts: 537   Location: Slovakia
Post Posted: 2004-10-12 21:05

on where to put css code: it is more html related question, not much to do with php. css can be on the same page, or in a different file. see html sources of different pages (like this one)

on pme config: phpMyEdit.Setup is used just for a quick start. you don't have to use it at all. just edit you pme config files. after moving to a different server, you have to change only very little (usually just db password).

RaaR     Joined: 12 Oct 2004   Posts: 2  
Post Posted: 2004-10-13 09:04

when generating the code for a table, I have the options of:

HEADER
HTML
CSS